All stations are in working order:

Other known issues:

Raumaunga has a new panel interface, so RFID fob activation is now working. Tikipunga and Kawakawa also have brand new panels.

Mangaweka:  is up and running again. Apologies for any inconvenience its outage may have caused over the weekend it was down.

Te Kuiti has now been swapped out to CCS-Type 2.

We discovered an intermittent problem with starting the stations via text. This has now been fixed. If you’ve had problems using this method to start our stations in the past, we recommend you give it another try. Please report any further issues.

Our ChargeNet NZ app is now available for download from the Apple app store or Google Play.

For the latest information, please check the pinned post on our Facebook page.

To see which stations are occupied/unoccupied go to

ChargeNet Stations in current development are:
  1. Whitianga
  2. Wanaka
  3. Roxborough
  4. Geraldine
  5. The Tannery: Christchurch
  6. Queenstown
  7. National Park
  8. Fairlie
  9. Woodville
  10. Eketahuna
  11. Dannevirke
  12. Henderson
  13. Papakura
  14. Orewa
  15. Coromandel  (on-hold until further notice)
  16. Warkworth Z Station (on-hold until further notice)
  17. Taupo Z Station (on-hold until further notice)
The latest additions to the ChargeNet NZ network are situated in:
  1. Pukekohe
  2. Te Kuiti
  3. Alexandra
  4. Tekapo (Alpine)
  5. Turangi
  6. Tairua
  7. Warkworth, New World
  8. Wellington Airport (Green Cabs only)

Combined Charging System (CCS) Switchover progress.
The following stations are still offering the CCS-Type 1 standard: All other ChargeNet stations have been swapped out to CCS-Type 2.

  1. Dargaville
  2. Auckland, Albany Warehouse
  3. Auckland, Z Beach Road
  4. Auckland, Z Skyway Airport
  5. Auckland, Z Botany Downs
  6. Kaikoura