All stations are in working order except:

  1. Whangamata has now been fixed.
  2. Fairlie is going to be out of action for a little while until repair parts arrive. It is an unusual fault hence we have not been able to fix it straight away, despite two days of being elbows deep in the charger. We expect parts soon but may not be able to get it working until after Xmas. Please plan your holiday travels accordingly.
  3. Upper Hutt has an intermittent fault with the panel, but the charger is still fully operational. Please use remote activation or text-start if you have trouble starting with RFID.

Other known issues:

  1. The Unison chargers along the Napier-Taupo Road (Rangitaiki and McVicar Rd) are finishing their introductory free-use period. From Monday 11th Dec payment is required.You can use either your Unison Power Park fob, Charge Net fob or ChargeNow card. Alternatively, activate using the Charge Net app, or website. Note if using the Rangitaiki charger, you’ll need to use the free Wifi we’ve installed there not your mobile data as there is no mobile coverage at that site
  2. Little River, Banks Peninsula will no longer be in free mode from 1st November 2017. The AC chargers belonging to Orion in Canterbury, including the one at Little River will continue in free mode until further notice, but will require a ChargeNet RFID tag to start. Alternatively activate with the ChargeNet app.
  3. Our ChargeNet NZ app is now available for free download from The App Store  or Google Play.
  4. Activating stations via Plugshare is no longer supported by ChargeNet.

For the latest information, please check the pinned post on our Facebook page.

To see which stations are occupied/unoccupied go to

To find out which stations still offer CCS-Type 1 scroll to the end of this page.

ChargeNet Units currently in development are destined for:
  1. Kaitaia
  2. Kerikeri
  3. Orewa
  4. Papakura
  5. Hampton Downs
  6. Hawera
  7. Whanganui
  8. Eketahuna
  9. Paraparaumu
  10. Havelock
  11. Murchison
  12. Harewood
  13. Darfield
  14. Wanaka
  15. Frankton, Queenstown
  16. Roxborough
  17. Filleul Street
  18. Lawrence
  19. Gore
  20. Paeroa
  21. Tokoroa
  22. National Park
  23. Amberley
  24. Rolleston
  25. The Tannery
  26. Warkworth Z Station (on-hold until further notice)
  27. Taupo Z Station – tw0 units (on-hold until further notice)
The latest additions to the ChargeNet NZ network are situated in:
  1. Ranfurly
  2. Winton
  3. Culverdon
  4. Dannevirke
  5. Lincoln Road
  6. Whangamata
  7. Coromandel
  8. Whitianga
  9. Woodville
  10. Twizel (Alpine)
  11. Fairlie (Alpine)
  12. Geraldine (Alpine)

Combined Charging System (CCS) Switchover progress.
The following stations are still offering the CCS-Type 1 standard: All other ChargeNet stations have been swapped out to CCS-Type 2.

  1. Dargaville
  2. Auckland, Albany Warehouse
  3. Auckland, Z Beach Road
  4. Auckland, Z Skyway Airport
  5. Auckland, Z Botany Downs
  6. Kaikoura